What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Anthony Sylvan. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Anthony Sylvan
1 of 2
I'm not one to write reviews, but in this case, it is absolutely deserved. Anthony and Sylvan Pools of Charlotte has created an oasis in our backyard, and we couldn't be more pleased. We were included throughout the design process, and they delivered exactly what we wanted. Due to an aggressive sloped yard, we were able design the pool with an exposed beam resulting in the swim up bar we always wanted. Special shout out to our Project Manager,... Read more

Service is outstanding-Charlotte

Anthony Sylvan
My weekly pool service by Greg and/or Brian have both done a great job maintaining my pool for the past 7 months. Thank you!!!! Also, Tonya in the service department is very attentive and helpful.
Read

What Dreams May Come.....

Anthony Sylvan
From the beginning of the process to the very end, I cannot recommend enough these group of professional builders for their vision and attention to details. A&;;;;;;;;;;;;;S is simply the best in the business when it comes to building your dream pool. I cannot thank them enough for the recommendation they gave me to work with Stewarts Landscaping for making my dream backyard a reality. Bronsyn and Matthew are the best in their field! Im forever grateful for what theyve done for my backyard and their passion for what they do shows quality thats second to none. I also want to recognize all the guys that put in all the hard work in making this dream a reality. I have nothing but respect for each and everyone of them. Thank you for everything and making my dreams a reality!
Read
Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Warranty

Hello,
I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your account based on the feedback you provided. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com with the address on your account and the best phone number to reach you at.
I hope to speak with you very soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#3915172 Review #3915172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Anthony Sylvan - Warranty
Anthony Sylvan - Warranty

This is the worst and I mean the WORST company bad product! I hate my pool!

I hate the customer service from this company! I would refer them to Satin himself!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from them DONT!!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible company that has turned my dream pool into a 5 year nightmare for my family.

Anthony Sylvan - Horrible company that has turned my dream pool into a 5 year nightmare for my family.
Anthony Sylvan - Horrible company that has turned my dream pool into a 5 year nightmare for my family.
Anthony Sylvan - Horrible company that has turned my dream pool into a 5 year nightmare for my family.
After years of saving up for our dream pool, my family was so excited when it was finally built by Anthony & Sylvan. The pool was built on-time and built just like the designed drawings. Everything was great until 8 months later when the pool developed large cracks....
View full review
ID
#3609199 Review #3609199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Poor communication. Will not deliver as promised. Highly unorganized

Hello Vittori,
I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com with the address on your account and the best phone number to reach you at.
I hope to speak with you very soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#3605974 Review #3605974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Pool sitting idle. Zero timeline provided.

Zero sense of urgency to complete a project once project is started. Once Money in house left in the dark. I have a gaping hole in yard pool half done. Sloppy work site and no end in site as no one communicates.

Genuinely zero communication until one gets irate.

The. Told what you want to hear and then still a culture of over promise under deliver.

User's recommendation: Find a more organized outfit. Just because they are national means zilch!

Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

People should know what they are getting into

Hello Paul,
I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com with the address on your account and the best phone number to reach you at.
I hope to speak with you very soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#3420260 Review #3420260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Apr 19, 2022

It has not

Update by user Apr 19, 2022

No update at all

Update by user Apr 19, 2022

Same no change looking for a company to redo plaster and tiles

Original review posted by user Mar 20, 2022

I am Apple built from beginning to end a disaster I signed a contract for 400 square-foot pool they went behind my back because the town disapproved of it and made it 300 ft.² behind my back that knowing that I would measure my pool and find out the plaster charge of *** after one year the pool coping cracked after the first winter the tiles fell off into the pool or buy them selves or the garbage from around the pool such as grass and dirt went into the pool they build into low into the ground a disaster my pool has been close for nine years

User's recommendation: Do your research before You hire this company.

Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Very poor representatives constant calling even after asking them to not call. I would choose someone else. It's your money

Hello,
Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention and I’d like to assist with removing you from our contact list. Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate an account based on the feedback provided. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com, with the address associated with your account.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#3144357 Review #3144357 is a subjective opinion of poster.

No thank you not interested tudldodoyydoysoysoysoysoysoosoysohdlhdlhdldlhhdludpsodlysosyoysogskyskysososyoysososyoysosk

User's recommendation: Never.

New Reviewer

Delivery of service not complete

Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Anthony Sylvan - Delivery of service not complete
Pool broke ground May 6, 2021 and was filled with water October 18, 2021 and our gas line for the spa and pool heat not connected despite several pleas. We are able to use our spa as of todays date and are paid in full and have been for over 4 weeks and can not use it super disappointing and wrong. We have been asking for weeks and weeks and weeks and have had enough. The Charlotte location has been impossible and we are done. Please help us. During build that went over schedule yard wash trashed with pool casting and nails for weeks and weeks and weeks.

User's recommendation: No way.

View full review
ID
#3074665 Review #3074665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waxhaw, North Carolina
New Reviewer
Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Do Not Ever Use This Company

Hello Crystal, I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. To get started, please send us an...
View full review
ID
#2808946 Review #2808946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Spare your family the disappointment!

Hello Tammy,
I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com with the address on your account and the best phone number to reach you at.
I hope to speak with you very soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#2552435 Review #2552435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

We thought going with a large national company was a good idea. Unfortunately, our experience has been quite the opposite.

We met with AS in late Spring 2020, contracted in July, scheduled to dig in March with a completion date of May 2021 (the end of this month). To make a long and frustrating story short, they have yet to even start digging and communication is scare. We were misled on our permitting and have yet to nail down a schedule. When we do get a call back the answer is always next week.

After reading the reviews on facebook page, I've come to realize there is a pattern in overcommitting and underdelivering.

of overcommitting and underdelivering. ent!

User's recommendation: Run to a reliable and local contractor.

Anthony Sylvan's reply to:

Fully paid. Work half done since last year. Unable to contact anyone to

Hello Mahindranauth,
I’m very sorry to hear this and I thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’d appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and to try to find a positive resolution. To get started, please send us an email at, customercare@anthonysylvan.com with the address on your account and the best phone number to reach you at.
I hope to speak with you soon.
Sincerely,
Kevin
Customer Care
ID
#2469023 Review #2469023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Renovation work half done. Unable to contact anyone . Several messages left.

You people are arrogant and shameless.

User's recommendation: never.

Contact Anthony Sylvan Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
39 Easton Road, Route 611
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
United States
Phone:
(877) 729-7946
Contact Anthony Sylvan Customer Service

Amazing Pool Experience

Anthony Sylvan - Amazing Pool Experience
Anthony Sylvan - Amazing Pool Experience
Anthony and Sylvan pools were very easy and professional to work with throughout our 4 months. Want to give a special recognition to Randy Doss from the Houston, TX area. He was our project manager and was always on top of everything and easy to call and help when needed. We are amazed at the quality of work and the final product. Thank you A&;;;;;;S Pools.
View full review
ID
#2371804 Review #2371804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waltham, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Great Pool/ Great Service/ Great Price

Anthony Sylvan - Great Pool/ Great Service/ Great Price
Anthony Sylvan - Great Pool/ Great Service/ Great Price
From start to finish my pool experience went without a problem. The pool build was started on time, but then the rainy season hit. Even with the rain delays, Randy Doss the project manager finished my pool on time for our 4th of July party.

User's recommendation: If you can choose a project manager, choose Randy.

View full review
ID
#2367284 Review #2367284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Outstanding pool service
  • Design person was excellent
New Reviewer

No help on local levels

I paid cash to build a pool, at the start the project manager stated he would inspect each step which was not true. It has been a total mid management disaster from the start. From scheduling to quality follow ups, I found most all the issues and had to report it. I am very dis satisfied not only that I purchased a pool but the entire experience was not exciting or pleasurable. My neighbors laugh that out pool still in the process when they recommended me to Mckinny pools

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#2301330 Review #2301330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Products appear to be of quality
Cons
  • Lack of management and follow up
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Formal Complaint

Many delays, poor communication with Dan &; his crew with the completion of our pool. We have had major issues and Dan Is not making the problem any better.

User's recommendation: Terrible communication.

View full review
ID
#2275583 Review #2275583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Design person was excellent
Cons
  • Whole experience was a night mare
  • Unfinished work
  • Lack of communication and not getting the job dome
Preferred solution
Corporate Involvement
New Reviewer

Unhappy

After spending over $80 thousand dollars on our dream pool Not even a year after the pool was completed a small tile cracked Mind you the tile cracked during the COVID 19 pandemic A worker from the company showed up to tell me that our warranty expired a month ago like I said during the pandemic I tried everything to get the tile changed Emails phone calls even an email to the corporate company No response No calls were returned No response from emails Very unprofessional I would definitely not recommend your company to my friends and family!
View full review
ID
#2261874 Review #2261874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix my cracked tile
New Reviewer

Extremely poor experience

We signed a contract for a new pool on May 24th, 2020 under the assurance of a 30 business day build (this was contractual and the primary reason we chose Anthony & Sylvan) post permits and other permissions. Based on the assumption that it would take 5 weeks for the aforementioned, we expected to be swimming by mid August. Today is November 2nd and we aren't even close to complete (some 2.5 months and counting later). In fact, the dates for all the trades continues to move with no prior or post warning of cancellations. Our deck pour was supposed to be today (4th date) and yet again no one showed up. The communication is poor at best with excuse after excuse as to why the pool isn't completed yet.

User's recommendation: Would NOT recommend.

View full review
ID
#2260909 Review #2260909 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Pros
  • Design person was excellent
  • Pool options
Cons
  • Poor communication
  • Poor customer service
  • Lack of communication and not getting the job dome
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered